Brunel University London

Brunel University London (informally Brunel) is a public research university located in Uxbridge, Greater London, United Kingdom. It was founded in 1966 and is named after the Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel.

Brunel is a campus university located on the outskirts of Uxbridge. It is organised into 3 colleges and three major research institutes, a structure adopted in August 2014 which also saw its name officially changed to Brunel University London. Brunel has around 15,200 full-time students and 2,500 staff and had a total income of £178.5 million in 2010/11, of which £14.8 million came from research grants and contracts.